Dating, Lies and Life Lessons

Lead with the truth. No one can argue with it.

Hello Mother Lovers,

You know how one conversation can remind you about a time in life?

And though it wasn’t funny then, you can laugh now?

And beyond your laughter, you find yourself gleaning new information that is relevant to your present circumstances? Like you learned something from it even after all these years?

A gal pal and I were recently texting and I said, oh man… You’ll never believe who just asked me out.. If you don’t hear from me, it’s because I’m on the road.

Her response?

Your dating life is your greatest teacher.

She’s not wrong.

Todays lesson is about being in our truth. Having integrity. Even if it means letting someone else go.

enjoy,

ash

In (m)Other Words is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

0 Comments
Wait, What?
Wait, What?
Authors
Ashley Kelsch